Long time no see

Tjing Tjong everyone!

Yesterday we stayed in the office to celebrate mid-autumn festival. It's a fesival about the moon and you eat the traditional moon cake. Usually it is round to symbolyze the moon, but we had a square-shaped one. We had dinner in the office and I tried lots of strange food. I really liked rice noodles with some vegetables (at least I think it was vegetables) and the curry chicken. Then there was something, what they called meatballs, made of chicken and rice (?) and other stuff, mixed together. It was not very good,  I can tell, but I tried. The strangest thing was dessert. Firstly, I tried jelly, which was completly orange. It tasted like soap. Not too bad but I can't deal with the consistency very well. Then there was like a soup made of water, ice and sea coconut. I did not try it. Finally we had the moon cake, which tasted a bit like almond paste and it was very sweet. We did not get really excited about their sweets so we decided to make some special Swedish "fika".

Now we are about to leave and play som table tennis. The weather is bad today and we are too tired to leave our apartment building (which includes swimming pool, tennis court and such).

//stina

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0